Special Announcement - May 3 2016

Published 3 May 2016 by IHNZ Board & Operations
General Meetings IHNZ Board News

Logo Inline Hockey

NZIHA has an appointments model for the Board and our Independent Appointer is Paul Cameron, an experienced sports governance professional. Paul is responsible for appointing the Appointments Committee and leading the process of finding and appointing suitably qualified, and available, volunteers to sit on our Board.

At Saturday’s AGM Paul announced an interim board consisting of seven members that will be in place for an initial term of three months. The focus of the interim board is to work closely with our Operations Committee to ensure that NZIHA is able to deliver a full programme of events for 2016 as well as to start working on a new model for working together for the benefit of our sport going forward.

Your Board Members are:

  • Scott Collins
  • Sue Kennedy
  • Simon Lovell
  • Grant Novak (Chairperson)
  • Pete Shields
  • Mark Sutton
  • Ben Wilde

The Operations team will remain in place with:

  • Krys Beardman (General Manager - Operations)

with team members:

  • Jenny Henry
  • Alethea Stove
  • Lower North Rep (TBC)